Ravensdown exists to enable smarter farming for a better New Zealand. Our products, expertise and technology help farmers reduce environmental impacts and optimise value from the land.

Whether it’s food grown for livestock or for humans, we are an integral part of the food creation process. We are the only co-operative on the planet that tests for, advises about, buys, ships, stores, spreads, measures and maps food-creating nutrients and fertiliser in a truly integrated way. We also provide products and services in environmental mitigation, and agronomy along with animal health supplements.

When it comes to the growing prosperity of New Zealand, stronger rural communities and a progressive, environmentally considerate agrisector, Ravensdown is part of the solution.

Check out what our stakeholders are saying about our contribution here.

Meet the Team

The nine members of our leadership team are focused on delivering on the co-operative’s strategy.

Board of Directors

As a co-operative 100% owned by farmers, Ravensdown's Board includes six shareholder-elected directors, and two appointed directors.

Director Areas

Area 1 - Pete Moynihan

Clutha, Gore, Southland Districts, Invercargill City, Central Otago, and Queenstown-Lakes Districts, part Waitaki District (that portion south of Kakanui), and Dunedin City.

Area 2 - Nicola Hyslop

Waimate, Timaru, MacKenzie, Ashburton Districts, and part Waitaki District (that portion including and north of Kakanui).

Area 3 - Jane Montgomery

Banks Peninsula, Waimakariri, Selwyn Districts, Christchurch City, Hurunui, Kaikoura, Marlborough, Tasman, Westland, Grey, Buller Districts, and Nelson City.

Area 4 - Bruce Wills

Gisborne, Wairoa, Napier City, Hastings, Central Hawke’s Bay, Tararua, Masterton, Carterton, South Wairarapa and eastern parts of Lower Hutt City.

Area 5 - Mike Davey

New Plymouth, Strafford, South Taranaki, southern parts of Ruapehu and Taupo, Whanganui, Rangitikei, Manawatu, Palmerston North City, Horowhenua, Kapiti Coast, Porirua City, Upper Hutt, Wellington City and western Lower Hutt City.

Area 6 - Jacqueline Rowarth

Northland, Auckland, Hamilton City, Waikato, Thames-Coromandel, Hauraki,  Matamata-Piako, Waipa, Otorohonga, Waitomo, South Waikato, Western Bay of Plenty, Tauranga, Rotorua, Kawerau, Whakatane, Opotiki and northern parts of Taupo and Ruapehu Districts.

Reporting on progress

Here are the annual reports and integrated reports for the past five years. The current year’s report is also available on our integrated reporting website.

As a co-operative that exists to enable smarter farming for a better New Zealand, Ravensdown is committed to reporting transparently on progress toward its key measures and engagement with stakeholders.